Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

New MD & Urgent Care

Occupational Medicine & Urgent Care located in American Canyon, CA & El Cerrito, CA

16 total reviews

New MD & Urgent Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New MD & Urgent Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karol S.
Submitted 11/08/19
Great Doctor & Staff Very efficent and caring
Patricia E.
Submitted 12/15/18
Except for being 35 minutes late opening, the experience was good.
Dale T.
Submitted 12/02/18
Dr Ahwah was very good! He listened to me and checked me thoroughly. I highly recommend him. I'm not sure though if he has other regular office other than Urgent Care, otherwise, I will have him as my PCP.
Eric H.
Submitted 10/30/18
Very quick! I showed up as a walk-in patient right when the Clinic opened. Spent maybe 15 minutes filling paperwork and dealing with insurance. Saw the doctor almost immediately, took him 5 seconds to determine my ailment, sent me off with 3 prescriptions. A couple days later I'm as good as new!
Federico F.
Submitted 10/21/18
Quick and efficient! Glad to know this option of a quick visit is so close to home and open on weekends
James S.
Submitted 09/21/18
I was treated promptly and keep kindly, when I came in after a bicycling accident. The medication that was prescribed is working. The glued wound continued to bleed at home, so I had to apply a large adhesive strip to stop bleeding on my clothing. I’m trending better. Thanks for your care.
Lawrence B.
Submitted 09/19/18
Very helpful staff in & out quickly . Highly recommend for urgent care .
Donald T.
Submitted 09/13/18
I was already at Concentra and the customer service was so bad I left and drove to NewMD in El Cerrito. I was done before Concentra called me to set up my information for my visit. The staff at NewMD was absolutely wonderful.
Goco E.
Submitted 08/21/18
The doctor and whole team was awesome. My first time there and my first time to an urgent care facility. Good to know there is a convenient place in my neighborhood that I can get in and out quickly. A quick diagnosis, vitals, medical notes/info, and a prescription ...and a CVS in the same mall for the pharmacy!
Sally P.
Submitted 08/12/18
The staff and doctor were all quite courteous and welcoming. I got a lot of information about my condition from the doctor, who was very thorough and had an excellent "bedside manner."
Tranquilino M.
Submitted 07/31/18
visit to your medical service was timely & well donr
Duy N.
Submitted 07/30/18
Dr. Ian Ahwah was great! He knew exactly what was going on with my severe sore throat and prescribed me some meds that took care of the condition. Thank you Dr. Ahwah!
Davion S.
Submitted 07/29/18
Great workers very caring
Kristine H.
Submitted 07/29/18
The facility was clean and bright, registration was quick and easy, and the wait time was short. I was treated with respect. The doctor communicated well regarding the medical issue and treatment.
Stephanie C.
Submitted 07/29/18
Very good experience. He listened well and was genuinely concerned. I would absolutely recommend to a friend!
Louie J.
Submitted 07/28/18
Dr. Ahwah is always patient and always listens. The staff there are great and very helpful.